Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversee the daily operations of JA Living Legacy. The JA Living Legacy board, staff and advisors are part-time volunteers in the organization. There are no paid positions in our organization at this time.

Susan (Shoho) Uyemura
Chief Executive Officer, President and Oral Historian
suyemura@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Lance Shoho
Chief Information Officer, Board Chairman
lshoho@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Ray Uyemura
Chief Operating Officer
ruyemura@jalivinglegacy.org
 
David M. Miyoshi, Esq.
Director and Legal Counsel
dmiyoshi@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Takamichi Go
Omoide Project Director and Oral Historian
tgo@jalivinglegacy.org
 
 

Staff

Staff comprise the "back bone" of our organization. They support and maintain JA Living Legacy's projects.

Sonny Abalos
Art Director
sabalos@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Natalia Yamashiro-Chogyoji
Oral Historian and Scholarship Committee Chairperson
nyamashiro@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Ansho Uchima
Fund Development
auchima@jalivinglegacy.org
 
Bryan M. Yagi
Oral Historian
byagi@jalivinglegacy.org
 

 

[Disclaimers]   [Privacy Policy]

Japanese American Living Legacy © 2005 - 2013
A California Non-Profit Organization
Website Last Updated: March 1, 2017